Skip Navigation

Office of Information Technology

High Tech Mentors

At Florida Tech, we always call ourselves a family.  Because of the extraordinary circumstances of these interesting timesInstructional Technology put out a call for tech-savvy faculty members to serve as a resource for other faculty members as they shift courses online.  An ever-growing list of awesome Florida Tech faculty agreed to answer questions and help their colleagues in this time of need.  These people have your back and represent the best of the Florida Tech family.  

Faculty may reach out individually, or reach this whole group by emailing High Tech Mentors.  Emails to this address will be forwarded to list members, and if someone is available to assist, they will reach out.  

 

Instructor  

Email 

Subjects 

Gordon Patterson 

patterso@fit.edu 

Canvas; Panopto; Zoom; Turnitin; Office 365 

Travis Conradt 

tconradt@fit.edu 

Canvas; Panopto; Zoom; Turnitin; Poll Everywhere; Office 365 

Jessica Smeltz 

jsmeltz@fit.edu 

Canvas; Turnitin; Office 365 

Heather Crawford 

hcrawford@fit.edu 

Canvas; Zoom; Turnitin 

Andy Stanfield 

astanfield@fit.edu 

Canvas, Turnitin 

Jared Campbell 

jared@fit.edu

Canvas; Panopto; Zoom; Turnitin; Poll Everywhere; Office 365; Google Education Apps; PlayPosit 

Annie Caza 

acaza@fit.edu 

Canvas; Zoom; Turnitin; PlayPosit 

Chris Chouinard  

cchouinard@fit.edu 

Canvas; Panopto; Zoom 

Jacob Ivey 

jivey@fit.edu 

Canvas; Google Office Equivalents (Drive, Hangout, etc.); Zoom; Turnitin; Office 365 

Kurt Winkelmann 

kwinkel@fit.edu 

Canvas; Zoom; Turnitin; Office 365 

Rian Mehta 

rmehta2009@fit.edu    

Canvas; Panopto; Zoom; Turnitin ;Poll Everywhere; Office 365 

Ivonne Delgado Perez 

idelgado@fit.edu 

Canvas; Zoom; Turnitin; Office 365 

Vanessa Edkins 

vedkins@fit.edu 

Canvas; Zoom 

Ulreen Jones 

ujones@fit.edu  

Canvas 

Marius Silaghi 

msilaghi@fit.edu 

Canvas 

Chris Sonnenberg 

csonnenb@fit.edu 

Canvas; Panopto; Zoom; Turnitin; Office 365 

Catherine Nicholson 

cnicholson@fit.edu 

Canvas; Kahoot!; Microsoft Teams; Panopto; Zoom; Turnitin; Poll Everywhere; Office 365 

Drew Palmer 

apalmer@fit.edu 

Canvas; Turnitin; Office 365 

Ted Petersen 

tpetersen@fit.edu 

Canvas; Zoom; Turnitin 

Chelsea Stripling 

cstripling@fit.edu 

Canvas, PlayPosit, Turnitin 

Wanda Perez 

perezw@fit.edu 

Canvas; PlayPosit; 

Brooke Wheeler 

bwheeler@fit.edu 

Canvas; Turnitin; Office 365 

Lars Jones 

ljones@fit.edu 

Canvas